Don Cliff Memorial Good Sportsmanship Award

This award recognizes the member who demonstrates good sportsmanship as an exhibitor, whether winning or losing, gives of time, energy and/or means to the sport of dogs and the German Shepherd Dog, demonstrates kindness and consideration for newcomers in the breed by encouraging and supporting their growth of knowledge in the breed, is active in conformation or performance, maintains high ethical standards in all circumstances and has been a member of the GSDCA for a minimum of 10 cumulative years. Nominations can come from members or regional clubs to the Awards Committee.

2023Cindy Bartley
2022Tim Brown
2021John Conely
2020Julie Degan
2019Chris Kimerer
2018Cynthia Binder DVM
2017Ron Halling
2016Nancy Nellis
2015Deborah Stern
2014Julie Swinland
2013Debbie Kaiser
2012Jean Whalen
2011Bud Drew
2010Bob Braue
2009Martha Simonette
2008Joe Bihari
2007Ben Bigornia
2006Ardlin (Bart) Bartley
2005Tami Howard
2004Dick Whalen
2003Peggy Douglas
2002Val Manning
2001Don Smith