	The German Shepherd Dog Club of America Victory Dinner October 13, 2012
National Bank	· ·
Officers	Frank Fasano, Lanalee Jorgensen Law, Nadine Grady, Laura Gilbert, Ginny Altman.
Recognition	Frank Fasano recognized the Judges; Bob Slay, Cappy Pottle, and Helen Gleason.
	Frank Fasano recognized Bill Burggraaf, Show Chairman, Ginny Altman, Recording Secretary and Laura Gilbert, Corresponding Secretary, who were also seated at the head table.
Presidents Recognition	The following individuals were recognized by Frank Fasano as having made a significant contribution to the GSDCA, Inc. this past year.  Evan Ginsburg - Youth Recognition Fund Dick Jones - Committee Chair Bill Burggraaf - Show Chair Nancy Harper - Centennial Patty Korsch - Show Liaision Lew Bunch - Marketing Kris Fasano - "Chief of Staff to Frank Fasano" Deborah Stern - Champagne
Awards - Pam C	'Dell
Lloyd Brackett	Carolyn and Frank Martello were awarded the Lloyd Brackett Award
Connie Beckhardt	The Connie Beckhardt Award was given to Joe Bihari.
LaMar Kuhns Award	Nancy Godek McDonald was recognized and awarded the LaMar Kuhns Award. She was recognized as having acted as a mentor to Juniors and was given a standing ovation by those present.
Don Cliff Award	Jean Whalen was awarded the Don Cliff Award and was also recognized as the recipient of the AKC Good Sportsmanship Award.
Roll of Honor	Bill Pfieffer was named to the Roll of Honor.
Junior - Nancy (	Godek McDonald
	Nancy Godek McDonald recognized Summer Khaitb who earned two championships, Grand Champion and Select Excellent at this years National.

Best Junior  GSDCA, Inc. Youth Recognition Fund	Frank Fasano noted that we now have a GSDCA, Inc. Youth Recognition Fund which was approved by the AKC as being in compliance with the Juniors Program. This Award for the Best Junior Handler is a certificate for a Timed Out Fund in the amount of \$2800 when the individual turns 18 years old. The 2012 Best Junior Handler and winner is Trevor Golden. Bob Grady awarded the 2012 plaque to Trevor Golden who, in turn, gave thanks and recognition to those who have helped him, Mary Tripp, Greg Eschette, and Bart Bartley.	
Performance	Julie Degan announced the names of the Performance Award recipients for Herding Victor, Obedience Victor, and Agility Victor. The members present applauded those dogs who achieved these Awards.	
AOE	Julie announced the names and owners of the AOE recipients which were listed in the Annual Meeting Minutes, in the Catalog, and will be published in the Review.	
Judges	The Judges for performance were invited to address the assembly to comment on the classes.	
Futurities	Carol Moore was invited to address the assembly to update them on the Futurity Nomination process. Carol recognized the Futurity and Maturity Winners and invited them to address the assembly.	
Winners	The winners of the Conformation Competition were recognized and the owners of the Grand Victor and Grand Victrix were recognized and addressed those assembled.	
Judges	The Judges of the various events were invited to comment on the competition and dogs presented to them.	
Election of Judges	The sealed envelope was opened before those assembled and the Conformation and Performance Judges were announced noting that the top three elected in Conformation will judge Best of Breed, Dog Classes and Bitch Classes. The fourth will judge Best in Maturity, the fifth will judge Best in Futurity, the sixth will judge Best Puppy and the seventh will judge Junior Showmanship.	
	Total Ballots received 987. Total void ballots: 17. Total Ballots Tallied 970.	
Conformation	Elected are: David Rinke 787 Gloria Birch 565 Dr Morton Goldfarb 538 Robert Slay 489 Charlotte LaRosa 391 Dr Didier Ardoin 345 Kathy Potter 341	

Obedience / Rally	Harlowe Jahelka 1092 Patricia Gannon 655 Teresa Wlaker 539
Herding	Barbara Lockard 1411 Carol Wolfram 1405
Agility	Robert Jeffers 1821
Adjournment	Business having been concluded, the meeting was adjourned at 10:32pm
	Ginny Altman, Recording Secretary October 13, 2012